𝕋𝕠𝕡 𝕋𝕖𝕟 𝕋𝕦𝕖𝕤𝕕𝕒𝕪: Settings I’d like to see more of

TTT was created by The Broke and Bookish and moved to That Artsy Reader Girl (click here for upcoming TTT topics!).

Today’s topic is settings I’d like to revisit/read more about, and I’m super excited for this because travelling to different places through reading is literally the story behind my username! Here’s 10 of the most intriguing places I’ve read about, in no particular order:

Department of Mysteries (Harry Potter series)

I feel like there’s way more to see here than what the crew experienced in Order of the Phoenix! I wonder if Pottermore has more information…I haven’t gone on in ages (oops).

The Endless Woods (The School for Good and Evil series)

I loved the glimpses that The Ever Never Handbook gave readers into the wider setting of SGE, featuring a whole conglomeration of fairytales existing in the same world. Quests for Glory and A Crystal of Time (Books 4-5) take us further into the cities of the Endless Woods and I’m excited to read where Book 6 events will be set!

The Wandering Isle (Grishaverse books)

I actually really want the Grishaverse books to explore the more westward countries on the map, given that the characters have had such exciting escapades already in Kerch, Ravka, Shu Han and Fjerda! (I especially want to go to the Southern Colonies and see how the slimy former King of Ravka is holding up lmao)

The Great Network (Railhead trilogy)

A giant interstellar network traversed by sentient trains that can jump through wormholes to connect sites all over the galaxy? The possibilities are endless! In the trilogy, the places that the characters travel to are already so varied and well-illustrated, and I would 100% be down for a companion book with maps (A Railhead’s Guide to the Great Network?) REEVE MAKE IT HAPPEN PLEASE

The worlds beyond Zeru (Strange the Dreamer duology)

I’m holding onto hope that the “The End (Or is it?)” at the end of Muse of Nightmares means we’re going to see some inter-universe travelling in that giant godsmetal spaceship!

Alagaësia (Inheritance cycle)

I can’t wait to read The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm! It’s been so long since I’ve been to Alagaësia…like 8 years now?

Rus’ (Winternight trilogy)

I’ve only read The Bear and the Nightingale (Book 1) so far, but the world-building was lush! I really got a feel for the landscape, the mythology and the cultural traditions. I can’t wait to see where Books 2 and 3 will go!

Lyra’s Oxford (His Dark Materials series)

His Dark Materials was one of the most mind-blowing series I read as a kid, and I am super hyped to revisit those parallel worlds again in La Belle Sauvage! Also the need for The Secret Commonwealth is strong because no, I am not over how The Amber Spyglass ended!

Narnia (The Chronicles of Narnia series)

I have a travel mug with a map of Narnia and its neighbouring lands, and every time I use it (aka daily) I’m reminded that I can almost, but not quite, remember these places and why they’re important. Like Archenland! It’s killing me. Think I’m due a re-read soon…

Are any of these places ones you want to visit too? Link me your TTT in the comments if you’ve made one!

2 thoughts on “𝕋𝕠𝕡 𝕋𝕖𝕟 𝕋𝕦𝕖𝕤𝕕𝕒𝕪: Settings I’d like to see more of

Leave a comment