Summer Reading Challenge 2020

I really like bingo-style reading challenges! Thanks for the tag Hundreds and Thousands of Books

Rules:

  • Link to the original tag’s creator: Hundreds and Thousands of Books, who also designed the graphics!
  • Thank whoever tagged you and link back to their post (or the original one if you just want to give it a go). 
  • Tag as many people as you want!
  • Borrow, buy, ebook, steal books that fit the descriptions. Don’t worry if you can’t read all nine before the summer is over – although you have until the 22nd September!
  • Post at the end of the challenge how you got on!

The Challenge:

Books for each prompt:

  • ‘The Black Kids’ by Christina Hammonds Reed // A book released in 2020
  • ‘The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue’ by Mackenzi Lee// A book set abroad (and not the USA)
  • ‘The Once and Future Witches’ by Alix E. Harrow // A book set in the past
  • ‘Cinderella is Dead’ by Kalynn Bayron // A book on my WTR for ages
  • ‘Lumberjanes, Vol 1: Beware the Kitten Holy’ // A graphic novel
  • ‘Kingdom of Ash’ by S.J. Maas // A famous fantasy book
  • ‘Seven Devils’ by Laura Lam and Elizabeth Mays // A book set in space
  • ‘Proud’ edited by Juno Dawson // A book by a trans/non-binary author
  • ‘Tuck Everlasting’ by Natalie Babbitt // A classic

I tag:

(PS: Please don’t feel pressured into doing this tag if you don’t feel like it!)

Thanks for reading! Have you read any of the books I’ve picked for the challenge? Let me know your thoughts below!

11 thoughts on “Summer Reading Challenge 2020

  1. Thank you for tagging me Sabrina!! Kingdom of Ash was my comfort read two years ago when it came out- I lugged the 1000 page book everywhere in my backpack 😭 and even if SJM is problematic and I do not like her- I absolutely adored that book ! I hope you like it :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so welcome!

      Okay that sounds like a proper bookworm body-building exercise 😂 And I totally get what you mean! It’s like how I can’t suddenly cut Harry Potter out of my heart, and several of the Throne of Glass characters live in there too! (In my heart I mean, not in Harry Potter hahaha)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment